Strings!

Oh the wonderful world of strings!

There are so many different brands to choose from; and they all say they have the best bells and whistles. “Awesome funky coating makes you play like john petrucci.”

You need to find what gauge of string is confortable for you. For learning acoustic guitar, this will come with come time and trial and error. After a couple months of playing- to a week ( if you play really hard and abuse your instrument) you  may need new strings.

Lighter gauge if you play a lot of fingerpicking, heavier gauge if you like to pound at it (I don’t)

I use Elixers because I don’t like to change my strings often. They have a thin poly coating on them that keeps the oils from your fingers getting caught up in the pits of the metal, and so they last a lot longer.

And I want my strings to last longer than my guitar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment